Cobot automates the task of invoicing your coworkers for their membership, booked resources, extra time passes and other types of charges. Once invoices have been generated, you may wish to make changes to them.
This guide will cover:
How to Edit Invoices
You can edit an invoice by going to Manage » Invoices and clicking on 'Edit' from the invoice menu:
Or, you can click on the invoice number, then click on 'Edit' at the top of the page.
You will now be able to edit the following fields:
Admin Visible Notes
How to Delete Invoices
You can delete in the same manner as editing one. Go to Manage » Invoices and clicking on 'Edit' from the invoice menu, or you can click on the invoice number, then click on 'Edit' at the top of the page.
Scroll down to the bottom of the invoice and you will see the Delete option.
Once you have deleted an invoice, it will be permanently deleted.
Deleting invoices will remove that invoice number from your sequence (ie. If you have invoices 1,2 and 3, deleting invoice 2 will show your invoicing sequence as 1, 3 and so on). This may not be allowed in your region so make sure you double check what is legally correct.
If you would like to retrieve a deleted invoice, we may be able to help you. Please contact support at email@example.com.
Should you delete your invoice or write it off instead?
Want to train your whole team on Cobot at once?
We’ll set up Cobot step-by-step to meet your needs.